Summer Class offerings by IEW Accredited Instructors

Are you looking for additional summer help?

Listed below are Summer 2023 Class Options with an Accredited Instructor.

 

The following resources may also be helpful:

- Listen to our podcast "Episode 373: Summer Writing Ideas"

- Listen to our podcast "Episode 323: Preventing Evaporation - Strategies for Summer Writing"

- Listen to our podcast "Episode 271: Summer Writing Fun with Structure and Style"

- Read our blog post "Summer Fun in (and out) of the Sun: Considering Clubs"

- Read our blog post "Keeping the Writing Rolling"

- Read our blog post "Building Literacy One Activity at a Time"

 

Instructor Email Class Description Class Type Additional Information
Gwendolyn Amiri educatorgwen@gmail.com Summer Writing, IEW Style. This 8-week class will present fun, summer themed writing exercises with IEW methods. Weekly on Thursday mornings Central Time.

ages 9-12

virtual on Outschool

 
Sharon Ashford ashfordeducationalservices@gmail.com Levels A1-A2, B1-B-2, Essay Writing, Fix-It! Any Level    
Amy Lee Bell amyleebell@crescenza.studio Fables, Myths, and Fairy Tales, Levels A and B   crescenza.studio
Melanie Burley mlburley1996@gmail.com
  • Intro to IEW
  • Fables, Myths, & Fairy Tales
   
Julie Chamberlin greatergainstutoring@gmail.com
  • Fairy Tales and Fables
  • Ancient History
  • Medieval History
Virtual or in-person Salina
Holly Dodson holly.dodson@verizon.net grades 3-5, 6-8

Virtual and in-person

Temecula, CA

TutorWithHolly.com
Cathy Flowers tutor.cornerstone@gmail.com

911! IEW SUMMER WORKSHOPS:

  • Writing Wrappers - Writing 101
  • Story Writing - 101
  • Report Writing - 911!
  • Composition - 911!
  • Research Writing - 911!
  • Essay 911!

Virtual and in-person

Louisville KY

CornerstoneTutorials.com
Andrea Hardman andreahardman@gmail.com
  • private tutoring
  • prompt writing class 
  • fictional writing class
Virtual  
Hannah Hauenschild thomashauenschild@zoominternet.net 3-5, 6-8, 9-12

in-person

Cabot

 
Deanna Heikkinen deanna@passionatehomeschooler.com
  • Ancient History
  • US History
  • Fables, Myths, and Fairy Tales
Virtual Passionatehomeschooler.com
Nina Hermann nina@hermannwriting.com Private online classes using IEW's Writing Source Packet    
Sydney Hoff sydney@rosewritingcenter.com
  • Summer Writing Competition
  • Writing Foundations Level A and B
  • Summer Elementary Literature Class
  • Reading for Engagement; Middle School Success
  • Five Common Topics Essay Writing
Virtual rosewritingcenter.com
Ali Holdener aliholdener@yahoo.com

all grades

Structure and Style and Theme Based Courses

Virtual and in-person

Fort Worth, TX

 
Rachel Hurt Rachelshurt@yahoo.com
  • Fables, Myths, and Fairy Tales
  • The Nose Tree Fix It! Grammar
Virtual live classes  
Stephanie Larson Steph.Larson@yahoo.com
  • SSS 1B
  • SSS 2B
  • SSS 1C
  • SSS 2C
  • Theme Based
  • Rhetoric

Virtual andi in-person

St. Peterburg, FL

 
Melissa Liipfert liip.homeschoolheroes@gmail.com

Grades 6-8

  • 1-on-1 tutoring
  • Introduction to IEW for new students
  • unit studies
   
Shawn McCowan shawn.mccowan@wearewordwielders.com
  • Level A
  • Level B
  • Level C
  • Just Essays
  • Book Club with Formal Critique
Virtual wordwielder.com
Cassie Nichols excellent.writing.now@gmail.com
  •  Introductory to IEW in homeschool
  • "Pick your unit" classes

Virtual and in-person

Raleigh,

Holly Springs,

Cary

 
Beth O'Connor beth.oconnor66@gmail.com SSS-1C and summer boot camps Virtual IEWTeacher.com
Cindy Quilici cquilici@me.com
  • Fables, Myths, & Fairy Tales
  • All Things Fun & Fascinating
  • People and Places in Our Community
  • Fix It!
Virtual  
Jessica Samonds Pabon Nowyouknowtutoring@gmail.com
  • All Things Fun and Fascinating
  • Medieval History-Based Writing Lessons
Virtual  
Laura Roth rothfamily007@yahoo.com History Based Writing Lessons Virtual  
MoniAnne Swafford Montieanns@gmail.com

beginners classes

Fix It! Grammar help

interactive class virtual

via zoom with visuals & digital whiteboard

 
Danielle Trenholm dannie7801@yahoo.com as requested Jacksonville Florida  
Dr. Bridgette Whitlow-Spurlock bridgette@oneuniquemom.com
  • SSS-1C
    • Themed Books
  • Editing
  • Grading

Virtual

in-person as needed

OneUniqueMom.com
         

 

Live Chat with IEW